Dying Electronics

My laptop seems to be on it’s last breath. In this journey towards the inevitable, I have learned that batteries can, and do, swell up and run the risk of exploding — when I told my husband that I suspected the bulge in the keyboard was connected to the battery, he was very quick to yank that thing out and deport it from the house.

This doesn’t seem to be my season for electronics. I have yet to buy a decent digital camera, and I’m not feeling inclined to get another laptop any time too soon either.

I’m 90% done with my long-line bra. Unfortunately, I have also discovered that the band is just a smidge too big, which has left me feeling quite disheartened about the project. At the moment I don’t really want to finish it. Instead I’ve started working on crochet again, and I think that I want to focus on working with yarn for the upcoming while. It certainly doesn’t take up as much space.

That’s where I’m at right now. Perhaps I ought to update more, but it seems that my mind is full of other thoughts that I’m not ready to share with the world just yet.

