General Life

My baby, who shall henceforth be known as my toddler, has been on a destructive streak of late. I’ve been spending most of my time cleaning up after her, especially since she’s learning new ways to get into mischief every day (which is why I have decided to start calling her my toddler). It’s been a bit distressing, because I want to spend more time sewing and less time cleaning, especially now that I’ve got the itch to start another lingerie project. Oh lingerie, your siren call is too alluring to be denied.

In other news, I’ve been learning how to swim. Now that it’s the off season, my husband has been taking me to the pool so that I can practice Not Drowning without crowds of people around to witness it. I confess that I’m very proud of myself for doing this, considering how terrified of water I was just a short while ago. Now I can stand in it up to my neck without feeling worried in the slightest. Woo hoo!

I’m still getting ready for Halloween, but thankfully there’s just a little bit more to do before my toddler’s costume is finished. Just in the nick of time too, because the party with her cousins is tomorrow.

