More about my personal health

My test came back normal (somehow it didn’t surprise me), so I couldn’t help but say, “Normal doesn’t feel very good.”

Unfortunately, the doctor I went to was rather dismissive and didn’t seem at all interested in exploring other possibilities, so it seems that this is the end of it for now — I don’t have the energy to try and force doctors to listen to me.

So for the time being, I’ll try more yoga, and experiment with changing around my diet to see if that improves anything.

2 thoughts on “More about my personal health

  1. Did they test your vitamin D levels? I had been feeling like utter crap for the last 6 months or so. Completely dead tired. Turned out my D was totally in the tank and my thyroid levels were off (I have to take thyroid meds since they took half of it out 2 years ago). Within 2 days of starting a high dose vitamin D regimen I started feeling better. My thyroid level wasn’t off much so I don’t think it was that as much as the vitamin D. It is a simple test and should be part of a standard physical to check your vitamin D levels, and an easy fix if they are off (you shouldn’t try to dose yourself, however, because too much is toxic)!
    Good luck, hope you feel better.

  2. They did the general blood tests on me, though I can’t remember what they all were. I know they checked my thyroid levels, electrolytes, and vitamins, and everything came back normal. The doctor I went to seemed pretty determined to diagnose me with generalized anxiety, without even bothering to get my history or my full list of complaints. I wouldn’t mind that diagnosis as long as I felt like I had been listened to, but being told that’s what my problem is right off the bat seems rather unfair.

Comments are closed.