Where has the time gone?

I honestly don’t know where the time went.

I ended up catching another cold on the 4th of July, and held on to my strength just long enough to watch the fireworks show before crashing. Fireworks are one of my most favorite things ever, so there was absolutely no way that I was going to let a little ol’ illness keep me away from them!

After that I spent some time working on my wedding dress, which is now about halfway done (I intend on doing a progress post), and drafting a pattern for a swimsuit based on a design in Jill Salen’s Vintage Swimwear. Between all of those things, I suppose that a week and a half went by without my noticing.

I’m starting to experiment with drafting patterns on the computer, and if I find the process to be satisfactory, then I’ll be able to post the PDF files of my patterns without too much trouble. It will also give me incentive to create more original designs.

I have lots of topics to write about, so hopefully I won’t let time slip by me like that again!

