Summer of No Pants – Something Red

IMG_1651

Skirt number one for the Summer of No Pants.

This skirt was very simple to make (instead of cutting, I ripped the fabric to get my pieces), yet it is reminiscent of Victorian-era clothing. I handstitched the buttonholes for the waist drawstring to come out of, because I realized that I prefer the way handstitched buttonholes look over machine-made ones, and I guess that I just don’t care about saving time that much. I stitched the entire thing with bright yellow thread to contrast the red fabric.

The bottom of the skirt was made with my super awesome Ruffler attachment. It’s so easy. So amazing. Best. Attachment. Ever.

I didn’t press the bottom hem, so that the edge would have a softer, fuller look.

IMG_1649

IMG_1650

IMG_1652

IMG_1643

IMG_1645

One thought on “Summer of No Pants – Something Red

Comments are closed.