Wedding Dress Mockup

IMG_1531

The mockup for my wedding dress, made out of two different bedsheets. One of my sewing books has instructions on how to sew in a basque waistline, which I did not reference at all (hence the funniness in the skirt). I will definitely follow the instructions when I sew the real dress.

I still need to make the pattern for the sleeves, but I plan on keeping them simple.

I’m pleased with the lines of the mockup, so now it’s on to the real materials.

IMG_1528

IMG_1534

I was feeling thoroughly un-photogenic, so I decided to get silly with it. TOTALLY GLAMOROUS!

IMG_1535

6 thoughts on “Wedding Dress Mockup

  1. When my husband and I married, we were too poor to afford anything. After three years and a baby, we finally have enough money for a wedding reception, lol. Better late than never!

  2. Pingback: Sewing | Silver Stitches

Comments are closed.