Recovering

Baby Girl and I are sick. We spent yesterday cuddling on the couch, and she slept while I watched movies. Today we’re feeling better, albeit still congested, so she’s back to playing with toys while I continue to watch movies. Because hey, I’m tired.

At the height of my fever, I had the compulsive urge to dye my hair with Kool-aid. Then, I decided that since what I really wanted was colorful streaks in my hair, it would be better to use Sharpie markers instead. I’ll probably go ahead with this idea when I’m feeling better, just because it seems like fun.

Anyway, this is the first time that my baby has ever gotten sick, and watching her struggle to breathe through that stuffed up little nose has been hard for me. Thankfully, we haven’t had any problems with nursing.

As my mind is still scattered, I’ll leave this here. Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

2 thoughts on “Recovering

Comments are closed.