Knitted Diaper Cover

I’ve been very busy these days with trying to get a couple of projects finished before Christmas. The other day my sewing machine started acting up on me, so my Lover suggested that I take the day off and relax instead. So, I finished knitting a wool diaper cover, then dyed it very deep fuchsia.

Wool diaper covers felt up as you use them, so the initial shape is a bit odd, in my opinion. The pattern is here (PDF file).

IMG_0922

IMG_0916

IMG_0918

IMG_0919

IMG_0920

IMG_0917

5 thoughts on “Knitted Diaper Cover

  1. I have yet to dye any wool. I would love one day to have enough land to raise sheep and goats so I can collect fleece from them to process and dye. I’ve used dyed wool and the colors are always so bright and rich.

  2. I used the Lion Brand Fisherman’s Wool for this project, which is perfect for experimenting with dyes. I’m addicted to it.

    My sister-in-law wants to raise sheep — but she didn’t know what she would do with the wool until I learned how to spin, lol.

Comments are closed.