Growing Up

It’s amazing to watch my Baby Girl grow. She now insists on holding the spoon during mealtimes, and can feed herself graham crackers and cheerios. It wasn’t all that long ago when I first started giving her solid foods, and all of a sudden she’s well on her way toward mastering the art of eating.

She likes to practice standing and walking. Any day now she’s going to figure out how to do that crawling thing that’s been taunting her for her entire life. Sometimes I could swear that she looks more like a toddler than a baby.

After she was born, a family member told me to “cherish every minute you hold her, because before you know it she’ll be all grown up.” I’ve done my best to follow that advice, and yet it still feels like she’ll be grown up before I’m done holding her.

One thought on “Growing Up

  1. Touching piece. If you’re anything like my mom, you’ll never be done holding her – you’ll just hold her in different ways :)

Comments are closed.