Alteration Avenue – Colourful Plaid

I originally had a lot more planned for this alteration, but after it sat for a month unfinished I realized that I probably wasn’t going to get around to adding the trims that I had in mind. This was originally a super giant tent dress that I picked up from the Goodwill, and I reduced the size of the bust, added the gathers and the white ties, and the little pleat in the back. My goal was to have it be baggy and comfortable so that I could wear it through my entire pregnancy.

I hate the armholes, but I have enough other stuff going on to bother with fixing them.

You can’t really see it, but there is a pond behind me in these pictures. That pond is FULL of frogs and tadpoles, so it has very quickly become one of my most favorite things ever.

The camera accidentally tilted

