That turned out to be a rather unexpected turn of events.

To summarize politely, my partner and I helped get a one-year-old girl removed from the place where we had been staying, and naturally of course were kicked off the property. The juicy details are that her parents were getting drunk almost nightly and fighting violently with each other. It was all around nasty.

A few days later, we met some people who more or less decided to adopt us, and now we’re living in their basement. If I seem abrupt about it, that’s because I’m still trying to process what happened. Life was one way, but that went to hell, and magically we’re in a better position than we were before. I mean, woah! Unexpected!

So, for the moment I’m going to be preoccupied with cleaning up, moving in, and figuring out how to hang up those string of lights we were given, all the while resisting the urge to sit and meditate in front of a cozy fire. It’s going to be splendid.

One thought on “

  1. Yay! I really hope you get to stay there a good while! :)

    Good job with the kid, even if it sucks that you got kicked out-you did the right thing and it sounds like good Karma is coming back around for you.

Comments are closed.