On Crafting, All Day, Every Day

It starts to drag after awhile.

Of course, this is my passion and my chosen profession, but even good things must be done in moderation. Eight hours a day, seven days a week, is not a very moderate quantity. I think that they refer to such hours as workahol. I admit that in the past I have been a workaholic, so I’m still not very sure as to what boundaries are appropriate. All I know is that a couple days ago I put down a half finished project, feeling very much like I never wanted to finish it, and I haven’t touched rayon since. When my hands feel antsy, I practice knitting cables without a cabling needle, because it makes me feel superior. I have also started drinking coffee again.

I ramble.

So I’m taking a step back, and re-learning how to make my brain think in other ways again. I might even play computer games. And maybe one day, my mind will return to me.

