The Ritual Skirt

I made this skirt back in October for All Souls Night, and I’ll probably wear it again for the Winter Solstice. It’s a gored skirt that’s gathered at the top and held up with a draw string, and I made it specifically to go with that red top (which I found at a thrift store). The slit that goes all the way up was done purely for fun, though it does make movement extremely easy (not that it would have been hard – I have an obsession with making my skirts BIG). Dancing around is a hell of a lot of fun.

I still hadn’t figured out how to do buttonholes on the sewing machine during the time I was making this, so those were done by hand.

I was so embarrassed to be taking these pictures that I had to turn my face away.

2 thoughts on “The Ritual Skirt

  1. Pingback: The Homeless Wardrobe « Silver Stitches

  2. Pingback: On Dressing Like a Hippie « Silver Stitches

Comments are closed.